

ROBERT BRUTINEL Chief Justice ARIZONA STATE COURTS BUILDING 1501 WEST WASHINGTON STREET, SUITE 402 PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007 TELEPHONE: (602) 452-3396 TRACIE K. LINDEMAN Clerk of the Court

August 23, 2023

RE: PLANNED PARENTHOOD et al v KRISTIN MAYES/HAZELRIGG

Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-23-0005-PR Court of Appeals, Division Two No. 2 CA-CV 22-0116 Pima County Superior Court No. C127867

GREETINGS:

The following action was taken by the Supreme Court of the State of Arizona on August 22, 2023, in regard to the above-referenced cause:

ORDERED: Motion to Intervene and Join Petition for Review of Intervenor/Appellee Dennis McGrane, Yavapai County Attorney = GRANTED.

FURTHER ORDERED: Intervenor/Appellee's Petition for Review = GRANTED.

FURTHER ORDERED: The case shall be set for oral argument.

FURTHER ORDERED: The parties may file simultaneous supplemental briefs, not to exceed 20 pages in length, no later than September 20, 2023. Any amicus briefs are due on or before October 4, 2023 and any responses to amicus briefs are due on or before October 18, 2023. Any amicus briefs or responses may not exceed 20 pages in length.

FURTHER ORDERED: Request for Attorneys' Fees (Intervenor Hazelrigg) = CONTINUED.

Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-23-0005-PR Page 2 of 3

Filing of a supplemental brief is permissive rather than mandatory. This order should not be construed as an invitation to repeat the contents of the Petition for Review, the Response, or any Reply. Lack of a supplemental brief shall not be considered an admission that the position of the opposing party or parties should prevail.

Counsel shall be advised of the date and time of oral argument at such time as the hearing date is determined.

The Clerk of the Court of Appeals, Division Two, Tucson, shall forward the remaining record (if any exists outside the electronic record) to the Clerk of the Supreme Court.

Tracie K. Lindeman, Clerk

TO:

D Andrew Gaona Diana O Salgado Austin C Yost Laura Winsky Conover Samuel Emiliano Brown Jonathan Laurence Pinkney Aadika Singh Joshua Rosenthal Cristian Torres Joshua D. Bendor Alexander W Samuels Luci Danielle Davis Kevin Theriot John J Bursch Denise M Harle Jacob Paul Warner Joshua W Carden Kevin L Beckwith Olivia F Summers John J Jakubczyk Roberta S Livesay Parker C. Fox Hannah L Templin Kory A Langhofer Thomas J Basile Andrew Lishko Samuel D Green Timothy D Ducar Douglas Jeffery Newborn Abigail Joy Mills Hon Jeffrey T Bergin

Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-23-0005-PR Page 3 of 3

Hon Kellie L Johnson Hon Gary Harrison Ronald Overholt Beth C Beckmann Alberto Rodriguez ga